ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old July 27th, 2013, 03:17 PM   #1
peterpayne
ninjette.org member

Name: Pedro

Motorcycle(s): Pregen body with a newgen engine.

Question Adapting bike/suspension to my weight/height?

Hello everybody,

I'm a beginner I recently acquired my ninjette, and with my riding that's never been longer than 30 minutes at a time, and the corbin seat it came with, it feels pretty comfortable.

I'm using some mechanic gloves I got at harbor freight, and driving on the mexican side of the border with uneven streets and pot-holes a plenty (great to practice swerving) the vibration gets to my hands (that numb tingling sensation), it's getting better as I learn to relax my grip, and there's some riding gloves with better protection on the way, so that may help.

Considering that I'm very happy with my baby, I don't see how I would ever want to sell it so I though it would be nice to ask around on what would be the most basic and essential upgrades or mods for a 300lbs 6'4" rider.

I think I'd really like the seat to be a couple of inches taller, I guess fork springs more apt for my weight may be a good thing, a stronger shock, what would you recommend, and how much would I be looking to spend?

Should I just forget about it for now and come back to this in a year when I'm more experienced and better understand what I'd like to improve on my bike?
peterpayne is offline   Reply With Quote

Old July 27th, 2013, 03:40 PM   #2
Motofool
Daily Ninjette rider

Name: Hernan

Motorcycle(s): 2007 Ninja 250

MOTY - 2016, MOTM - Dec '12, Jan '14, Jan '15, May '16
I recommend this reading, amigo Pedro:

http://faq.ninja250.org/wiki/Suspension

http://faq.ninja250.org/wiki/I_want_to_reshape_my_seat

http://faq.ninja250.org/wiki/Reducin...tpeg_vibration
Motofool is offline   Reply With Quote

Old July 27th, 2013, 03:45 PM   #3
fishdip
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Fish