ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Notices

Old July 13th, 2021, 03:10 PM   #1
DerickE
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Derick

Motorcycle(s): 06 Concours, 06 Goldwing, 06 250F

Trying to rescue a 250 thats had a rough life...

Hey ya'll. I'm not a new biker by any stretch, but I do have some kawasaki love. I've had concours' for the last 14 years, and in 2015 I picked up a goldwing to haul my time out camper. I'm not a mechanic, but I can read electrical schematics and I can troubleshoot generally...but I am not above asking for help. Which is why I'm here.

Anyhow, I grabbed this 06 250F from a kid that had gone down on it. Prior to that, it had also had a rough life. Fairing was busted, right muffer is tore up, doesnt run, missing a mirror, missing turn signals, just everything you can imagine. He wanted 650...I brought 500...but after seeing it, I offered him a hundred bucks to haul it away for him. If I can get it running, great, if not, I can sell a few of the components and get my hundo back.