Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Old June 27th, 2016, 05:22 PM   #1
sakkakth
ninjette.org member

Name: cat

Motorcycle(s): 08 Ninja 250, K7 GSXR600

New to track

Hello all

I've been riding for about 2 years (started in a GSXR 600) an got interested in trying out track. I tried my first time on the 600 and I was intimidated so over this past Christmas I bought a used 2008 250. I've had like 3 track days on it now and I like it better than when I used the GSXR but would love any feedback. My lap times are improving for sure but I did drag my toe on the ground this past weekend which startled me.

The thing I'm finding most frustrating is that I am always the smallest bike out there and the track I go to has 2 decent length straights so I have no other small bikes to kinda gauge myself with.

https://youtu.be/d2ifMb2Q5yo

Can't figure out how to embed it. The youtube tags keep telling me nothing exists.

This is just one lap around but would appreciate any tips that would help me out

Thanks!
sakkakth is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 27th, 2016, 05:58 PM   #2
daverdfw
ninjette.org guru

Name: David

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250

Quote:
Originally Posted by sakkakth View Post
Hello all

I've been riding for about 2 years (started in a GSXR 600) an got interested in trying out track. I tried my first time on the 600 and I was intimidated so over this past Christmas I bought a used 2008 250. I've had like 3 track days on it now and I like it better than when I used the GSXR but would love any feedback. My lap times are improving for sure but I did drag my toe on the ground this past weekend which startled me.

The thing I'm finding most frustrating is that I am always the smallest bike out there and the track I go to has 2 decent length straights so I have no other small bikes to kinda gauge myself with.

https://youtu.be/d2ifMb2Q5yo

Can't figure out how to embed it. The youtube tags keep telling me nothing exists.