ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Motorcycle Gear

Old February 9th, 2012, 10:38 AM   #1
DSpinler
Your Lord Funny Bits

Name: Darrell

Motorcycle(s): 2011 Kawasaki Ninja 250

Closeout - motorcycle-superstore

Just a heads up, I just got the helmet i've been eyeing for 6 months at http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com for $80. They're dropping 20% off their Closeout stuff if you can remember to type ZAP20 when you process your order...

No, I don't work for them.
No, I'm not being paid to say this.
Yes, I think I got an awesome helmet for cheap.

What I got -

Old February 9th, 2012, 11:21 AM   #2
Nemesis
CVMA #74 WSMC #750

Name: Nemesis

Motorcycle(s): All of them

That helmet looks cool. What brand is that.

FWIW, a guy that crashed in one of those flip up lips and the bottom flipped opened when it made contact with the ground exposing his chin/face. And as a result suffered road rash all over his face as he tumbled down the road.

Those are no good...I'm just saying. Oh, it's just heresay. I personally think it looks cool but don't know if I'd want to sacrifice my face for looks.

Old February 9th, 2012, 11:25 AM   #3
DSpinler
Your Lord Funny Bits

Name: Darrell

Motorcycle(s): 2011 Kawasaki Ninja 250

It's a Bell Revolver.

And yes, almost all flip ups run that risk, and it's a personal question of how safe vs how comfortable do you want to be? I ride with boots, jacket, gloves, and helmet regardless of weather... I figure I'll have a flip face helmet, and thanks for the warning.

Old February 9th, 2012, 11:35 AM   #4
Nemesis
CVMA #74 WSMC #750

Name: Nemesis

Motorcycle(s): All of them

Reason why I won't buy Bell is because long time ago their helmets were ******. I'm talking if you had crashed in one of those the whole helmet fell apart (I'm talking about standard full face helmets).