ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old October 12th, 2013, 03:03 AM   #1
K11
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Khalid

Motorcycle(s): Kawasaki Ninja 250r

turn signal issue, help plz

hi all

so my front left turn signal isnt working, the rear and indicator are solid. the right ones and indicator blinks with the right ones.

I thought, thats easy, volts are plitting equally so ill change ill change the front bulb and everything will be ok. I got two signal bulbs (for future use) from the local dealarship and snapped one in on the front left signal. Sadly that didnt work

after doing some research I heard some say that there is a ground problem (which as a newbie i have no idea what this is), some also say that the female wiring is not connected so i opened the signal up and checked for any loose wires, no no everything is perfect from the signal side. As I know, if the fuse is burnt, neither signals would work, so at this point, is it a technicians job, or is it something that can be done at home.

BTW if you meantion something, please get into details im like a 12 yrs old studying Calculus
K11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 12th, 2013, 03:21 AM   #2
Aggrotech
ninjette.org sage

Name: Justin

Motorcycle(s): 12' Ninja 250

I was just about to make a thread on this. Left front/back turn signals work fine, but my right front doesnt work and my right back signal stays solid.

Hope we can get an easy solution D:
Aggrotech is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 12th, 2013, 03:34 AM   #3
Insan3guy
ninjette.org member

Name: Patrick

Motorcycle(s): 2015 zx6r

disclaimer: not an electrician or an expert but this is what I think I know. mods please edit if information is incorrect