Go Back   ninjette.org > New Members

Old August 15th, 2009, 06:46 PM   #1
ghettomike
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Mike

Motorcycle(s): none yet

New member from Canada EH...lol

hey all,
im looking to get some info and float around on here. i have not got a bike yet, i got my licence 3 or 4 years ago (never on a real bike before and got 100% on the riding test...yes im a pro lol..only ever ridden my 49cc minibike and a moped once in highschool) and have been looking for a bike since but every time i find a good deal on a bike i check insurance and bam...its more than the bike. so now im 25 and insurance is somewhat cheaper. also there is this nice looking 250r , all other 250s were ugly till 07ish(a good looking bike means more to me than a fast bike)
i really like the 600zzr but its just too much for a bike i may ride 1 day a week. also...i dont want to commit to a big insurance policy as i am not sure if i will be able to ride, i was in a bad car accident 2.5years ago(other driver at fault) and have a few injuries from it.
so my questions im looking to answer...

1. how fast has everyone got bored with the power(or do you)? everyone i talk to on a 600-1000cc claims 250 is nothing and not to waste my money and go buy a old cruzer 600...well as i said earlier...im more about looks so ill pass on a shaft drive honda or whatever.

2.riding the bike...is it comfortable? i have disk issues in my back and a leaned over position is sometimes hard to get out of...well it always is.

3. insurance..what do you guys pay and anyone recomend a company in canada??
i got insurance quotes on the bike in 07 on the 2008 for something like 70 a month but i had to pay for a full year...sucks that that is the same my bro-in-law pays on his R1 that is somewhat heavily modded.