Old April 28th, 2011, 06:15 PM   #2
Mulholland
Garage Monkey

Name: Richard

Motorcycle(s): 03 Ninjette

Quote:
Originally Posted by poo poo View Post
Has anyone test driven it? It has EFI!
its slower, and doesnt handle as well even though its lighter. Great little commuter if you like the styling, don't drive over 60mph, and don't expect to push it hard.

but it does scoot away at low speeds really nicely. Its like a stylish sporty scooter more than a wimpy sport bike, at least thats my impression as a total newb to riding... pro.s and veterans may have different opinions... I don't think it challenges the ninjettes quarter liter supremecy at all sadly, I had high hopes when I heard it was coming as I was looking to start riding.
Mulholland is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 28th, 2011, 07:20 PM   #3
sombo
Newb..... on a steeek! :D

Name: Mike

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Harley Davidson XL883L Sportster Superlow

I take it neither of you have been paying attention to the other threads on this subject which have links to reviews and shootouts between the two?

I hate to tell you mullholland, but you're wrong. In testing it tops out just under the ninjette and has close to the same acceleration. It is actually shaping up to be a MAJOR threat to the ninjette's reign over the 250 market. I highly suggest you go look at those reviews because several of them vote the honda to be the winner in a few of those shootouts.
sombo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 28th, 2011, 08:17 PM   #4
bedian
ninjette.org member

Name: Peter

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250

The Honda may be a good commuter/town bike but on the Highway or in the

corners I'll stick with my Ninja.
bedian is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 28th, 2011, 11:27 PM   #5
Alex
ninjette.org dude

Name: 1 guess :-)

Motorcycle(s): '13 Ninja 300 (white, the fastest color!), '13 R1200RT, '14 CRF250L, '12 TT-R125LE

/moved to general, not a tech topic.

ninjette.org Terms of Service