ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ride Reports

Old September 2nd, 2011, 11:22 PM   #1
Daniel_Malloy
ninjette.org member

Name: Aaron

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250r

Sept. 18th, Oklahoma, Ride for the Promise

So last time I stopped in at the Lawton Kawasaki dealer, there was a flyer detailing a charity ride through the Wichita mountains. I've accumulated 2,000+ miles on 2 wheels now, but I'm new to group riding and would love the company of other ninja riders; especially since this'll be my first group ride. Anyone interested? If so, we can meet up beforehand and head over as a group. Heck, I'd even pay someone's entry fee and lunch for helping me get accustomed to group riding. See below for more details taken from the flyer:

Lawton Heights Nazarene is sponsoring a charity ride to benefit Lawton's "Family Promise"

the ride will begin in the Lawton Heights Church of the Nazarene parking lot, go west on Quanah Parker Trailway, then north to the Wildlife Refuge and will end back at the church for a 10:30 am gospel/country concert by "Glory Bound" and an Indian Taco lunch.

$10 per bike, $5 for passenger.
All paid riders will receive a ticket that will give them a $2 discount on lunch. All others pay $5.

First bike out at 7:30 am, last bike out at 8 am.

Lawton Heights Church of the Nazarene is located at 17th & Lincoln Ave. Lawton, Ok 73507. For more information, call 580-353-8866 or 580-2848387
Daniel_Malloy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old September 23rd, 2011, 12:58 PM   #2
Alex
ninjette.org dude

Name: 1 guess :-)

Motorcycle(s): '13 Ninja 300 (white, the fastest color!), '13 R1200RT, '14 CRF250L, '12 TT-R125LE

How did this turn out?

ninjette.org Terms of Service

Shopping for motorcycle parts or equipment? Come here first.

The friendliest Ninja 250R/300/400 forum on the internet! (especially Unregistered)
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote

Old September 23rd, 2011, 01:42 PM   #3
Daniel_Malloy
ninjette.org member

Name: Aaron