ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old March 19th, 2012, 11:51 PM   #1
b4idie
ninjette.org member

Name: Jay

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250r and 08 zx10r

I got a stupid question about parking

I'm new to riding and dont have a clue what is allowed and what isn't. I have seen little vespas parked up on curbs/sidewalks, bike racks, ect... but never seen an actual bike parked anywhere even in a parking lot in downtown Atlanta. Where can I park? Can I park the bike up on a curb like those vespas? Thanks in advance for the replies.
b4idie is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 19th, 2012, 11:55 PM   #2
Jiggles
Jigglin' your Jiglets

Name: Sean

Motorcycle(s): 2009 K1300S, 2013 Ninja 300, 2011 Ninja 250R, Faster than Unregistered's ninjette

MOTM - Apr '13
You can park on the curb, don't be surprised if you get a ticket though
AFM #676
Supersports are for n00bs
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 19th, 2012, 11:59 PM   #3
b4idie
ninjette.org member

so where would you park? on the curb and get the ticket?

Old March 20th, 2012, 12:10 AM   #4
Mountain Dew
Ambrosia.

Name: Jaymie

Motorcycle(s): 1974 Honda CB550K0 W.I.P.

Search for parking threads. Lots of great info.

Old March 20th, 2012, 12:14 AM   #5
b4idie
ninjette.org member

Okay I'll try searching for parking threads

Old March 20th, 2012, 12:22 AM   #6
CZroe
CPT Falcon

Name: J.Emmett Turner

Motorcycle(s): '08 CP Blue EX250J, '97 unpainted EX250F, 2nd '97 unpainted EX250F (no engine), '07 black EX250F

When I worked at Motorola, they had a motorcycle parking lot for one building and a bicycle parking lot in the other. I read the security parking guidelines and they referenced a motorcycle parking area for the building that had none. It seems that they considered the bike parking motorcycle parking. Eventually I saw a few parked there but I worked on the other side and always parked in the dedicated area.