ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Off-Topic

Old February 7th, 2010, 09:38 PM   #1
00v_Lucky
ninjette.org sage

Name: Howard

Motorcycle(s): '09 Candy Thunder Blue Ninja 250R

just joined AF ROTC: any tips and tricks?

Hi all, I remember that many of you were in the military/ Air Force so, I am hoping that someone would kindly give me some help.

I am currently in my 2nd year of college and just joined last week. Since I am already 1 year and 2 weeks behind I will be having to double up on the courses. I am going to try and become a pilot, if not, would like to be a Public Affairs Officer or Intelligence

Just from one visit to the place, I noticed a big difference and a "culture shock" if you will. Anyways, my physical test is on friday. I am not too worried about it but, I haven't ran in some years. They require a 12 min. for 1 1/2 miles. I think it is possible (due to my 20+ mile bike rides from time to time) but I have not timed myself in a while. So I am going to have to do some quick training. Any tips on what to do? Should I focus more on sprints or longer distances?

ty for any help
00v_Lucky is offline   Reply With Quote

Old February 8th, 2010, 12:52 AM   #2
sombo
Newb..... on a steeek! :D

Name: Mike

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Harley Davidson XL883L Sportster Superlow

Well you could do both really. One of the types of runs the "special" pt group did when I was in the army to help us on the 2mile run was to basically run the course doing one sprint, one jog, one sprint, one jog, and so on to build up endurance. Biggest thing is to NEVER STOP MOVING!!!!

If you stop moving your body will seriously get sluggish. I know this from experience cause that would happen to me.