ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Old November 25th, 2009, 05:57 PM   #1
Zombiphone
CVMA/AFM #72

Name: Tiffani

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250r (Racebike), 2015 FZ-07(Tourer), 2001 KX65(LOL bike)

How much riding experience did you have before your first track day?

So, as the title reads, how much experience did you guys generally have before you took it to the track for the first time? Like how long had you been riding or around how many miles were under your belt? Also, in hindsight, do you think you were really ready for it with the skills you had?

After putting a good 600 miles on my bike over the last month (probably not a lot to most people, but for me, that's a lot more than I've ever done in that amount of time since I started riding in April) and finding myself getting a bit addicted to canyon riding, I really want to try out the track. I always hear that it's an amazing experience and it can help you really grow as a rider, but I just don't know how intense tracks are. I'm generally pretty good about riding at a pace I can handle and not going way over my head, and I have confidence in my street riding, but I don't know how extreme they expect or require a first timer to be.

So I guess what I really want to know is how beginner friendly is your average track, and/or how much experience do you think your average rider should have before even considering the track?
Zombiphone is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 25th, 2009, 06:18 PM   #2
rockNroll

Name: rock

Motorcycle(s): black

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zombiphone View Post
So, as the title reads, how much experience did you guys generally have before you took it to the track for the first time? Like how long had you been riding or around how many miles were under your belt? Also, in hindsight, do you think you were really ready for it with the skills you had?