ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old March 26th, 2013, 03:47 AM   #1
kush452
ninjette.org member

Name: Matthew

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Ninja 250r

Red face Used search but? About color of spark plug

Hi ninjettes the only modification that would change anything was the addition of Leo vince corsa . I shinned the needles with two number 4 washers on each carb. I plugged the plugs and they were white indicating it's lean. However there is a dark ring on the sparkplug indicating rich somewhere in the throttle range. I'd like some advice on how to go about tuning the carb. Since its just a slip on I didn't think I'd have to change jet sizes but maybe I do. Here how the carb is now.
Idle screws :2.5 turns out on both (is outward making it more rich?)
Pilot :stock
Needles:stock with two washers on each needles
Main jet:stock.
This is my first time ever troubleshooting carbs and the process has been kinda frustrating since I don't have a experience. I know that I am capable of learning and performing it since I am handy but this black art is elusive at the moment. I am located in Detroit Michigan in advance for any help given

kush452 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 26th, 2013, 05:00 AM   #2
Racer x
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Eric

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawmeracchi 350 2010 Project X

MOTM - Sep '18, Feb '16
Looks lean. And these bikes are lean anyhow. Is it a full system? Looks like you need to re jet any how. Hold the plug further away so it is clear in the photo. I can make it big enough to see if it is clear.

Old March 26th, 2013, 05:12 AM   #3
rojoracing53
Fast-Guy wannabe

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja250, 2011 RM-Z250, 2004 NSR50,

MOTM - Jan '13
Your pics SUCK, just saying