ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old March 9th, 2013, 11:04 AM   #1
2fidyswag
ninjette.org member

Name: Jay

Motorcycle(s): Kawasaki Ninja 250, Kawasaki 650

Headlight Retrofit Question

Hey guys, I'm new to this so sorry if I am doing something wrong with posting. I am doing a DIY retrofit for my 2011 Ninja. I ordered projectors and 6000k HIDS. My question is... I am in the process of doing this and I know some people spray paint the reflective housing black to make it look cooler since they are putting projectors in. I just wanna make sure I'm being safe, so spray painting the reflective housing is ok right? Since I am putting projectors in and the reflective housing isn't needed..or is it. Thanks in advance
2fidyswag is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 9th, 2013, 11:14 AM   #2
Motofool
Daily Ninjette rider

Name: Hernan

Motorcycle(s): 2007 Ninja 250

MOTY - 2016, MOTM - Dec '12, Jan '14, Jan '15, May '16
Welcome to the site, Jake !!!

Please, post all you want !

Sorry, I cannot help you with your question, but somebody soon will.
Motofool is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 9th, 2013, 11:45 AM   #3
2fidyswag
ninjette.org member

ok thanks

Old March 9th, 2013, 11:49 AM   #4
nickdeveau
ninjette.org newbie

Name: nick

Motorcycle(s): ninja 250

helppp

i have a 1988 ninja 250 and a 85 ninja 600 my 250 needs new rear brake pads is there any way the rears off of the 600 would fit ??
nickdeveau is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 9th, 2013, 11:56 AM   #5
rojoracing53
Fast-Guy wannabe

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja250, 2011 RM-Z250, 2004 NSR50,

MOTM - Jan '13