ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Notices

Old April 14th, 2012, 02:15 PM   #1
TheFranchise216
ninjette.org member

Name: Joe

Motorcycle(s): 2005 Kawasaki Ninja 250

Exclamation Dies at higher speeds/slowing down from higher speeds

First off, I want to apologize in advance if this turns into a long post. I'm going to try to explain the situation in detail in hopes of finding a solution with everyone's help. So also, thank you in advance.

OK, so... I'm a noob. I have an 05 Ninja 250 what I bought about a month ago. It was sitting outdoors for about 6 months before I took it home. With that said, me and my buddy (a mechanic who has worked on his own bikes for at least 10 years) went through and did the following:
drained the fuel tank and cleaned lines
removed and cleaned carbs
changed spark plugs
changed oil & oil filter
installed new air box and air filter (old one was removed we believe due to previous owner replacing stock exhaust with Muzzy exhaust
fixed some electrical issues
installed new front rotor