ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Farkles

Notices

Old January 28th, 2015, 01:06 PM   #1
liquidnine
ninjette.org member

Name: Aaron

Motorcycle(s): 2005 Ninja 250

A work in progress - and a question

Question first: I've seen a fair share of 250's, chain guard removed. What's your opinion on safety? I think deleting the chain guard would look good on my bike, but I wouldn't want to sacrifice safety for aesthetics.

The work in progress...

I started riding about 8 months ago. The bikes this board includes inspired me to tinker with my stock 250. It didn’t take long for before my first bike turned in to my first project bike! No need to describe the desire to modify, given the audience here. I would like to say thanks, though, to all the contributors. You will probably see reflections of your own ideas in the pictures below. I kept things simple, since this was a novice attempt.

Plastics

I cut down the side panels quite a bit, and the rest are sitting in my garage right now. Given that this was my first project, I wanted to avoid things that seemed a little too ambitious. As such, I left the air box and battery right where they were. The side panels serve to hide those components. The fluid reservoirs peek out from the sides, but I don’t mind it at all.

The front fender was cut down too. I failed to get a perfectly symmetrical arc across the front… I may ask a pro to shape it a bit if I ever get the bike painted.