ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Off-Topic

Old April 7th, 2010, 04:11 AM   #1
LuxMundi
ninjette.org member

Name: Josh

Motorcycle(s): '09 250R Black

Horrible advice

So I lost my job in Feb; no real surprise, I worked in construction, which is crashing worse than a Squid on meth.

Since I had to give up my company truck, I've been on the ninjette full time, which has brought the worst advice from family/concerned friends: "Sell your bike!!"

I am always very gracious and thankful for all advice, but the whole time, I'm thinking:

If you have to be broke, better to enjoy it on a Ninja than hate life in a cage.
LuxMundi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 7th, 2010, 04:20 AM   #2
Racer x
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Eric

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawmeracchi 350 2010 Project X

MOTM - Sep '18, Feb '16
I have been out of work since September. It is a very unsettling time. Good luck I worked for 27 years as a mechanic. Now I am going back to school to learn welding. Don't sell you bike.If it was a 1000 I would say sell it for a 250 . Keep the 60 mpg bike.That is cheap to maintain and repair.
Racer x is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 7th, 2010, 05:45 AM   #3
addy126

Name: addy126

Motorcycle(s): '09 Kawasaki N-250 + '09 Vulcan 900 Classic Lt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racer x View Post
I have been out of work since September. It is a very unsettling time. Good luck I worked for 27 years as a mechanic. Now I am going back to school to learn welding. Don't sell you bike.If it was a 1000 I would say sell it for a 250 . Keep the 60 mpg bike.That is cheap to maintain and repair.
addy126 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old April 7th, 2010, 06:15 AM   #4
Flashmonkey
Professional belly dancer

Name: James

Motorcycle(s): 1992 GSX-R 750

If you live in a place where you can ride the bike every day, all year round, then the 250 is definitely going to be much more economical than any car will ever be.
Flashmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote