ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Motorcycle Gear

Old July 14th, 2012, 08:57 AM   #1
RyderRider15
Ate his own face. Twice.

Name: John

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250r, 2009 KLR650

RyderRider15's Beginner guide to motorcycle gear

First off this is the only guide I've made here, and I'm not sure if anyone else has done this but I haven't seen one yet so I thought I'd give it a try.

DISCLAIMER, prices are all subject to change.

This guide is here to offer a quick answer to the people asking "What gear should I get for my first bike?" I won't go into why gear is important because if you're reading this you most likely already know that. The list below are tiered by price, and all sets are enough so that you can be ATGATT. Also worth noting is I will not be simply choosing whatever is cheapest. The gear below is things that I've used or own, or the gear I would deem worthy for keeping and riding.

Notes about myself. I've been riding for around 3-4 years at this point. While I might not have the riding experience that some have, I'm a total gear whore, and have most likely spent more on gear than I have on my motorcycles put together. I own a 125cc Dirtbike, a Ninja 250r and a KLR 650. I also ride year around no matter how hot or cold it is outside.

So lets get to gear. I will be using motorcycle superstore as that is the site I use for all my gear. I will also only be using solid helmet colors, however if you wanted you could find the same model helmet on the side and take a look at the graphic models. You can also find most of this stuff on any site if you wanted to use other vendors for whatever reason.

$524
Scorpion EXO-400 Solid Helmet
Joe Rocket Velocity Jacket
Speed and Strength Moment of Truth SP 2.0 Gloves
Icon Hooligan 2 Mesh Overpants
Joe Rocket Sonic R Boots