ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old June 30th, 2012, 03:59 PM   #1
arnoldc6
ninjette.org member

Name: Arnold

Motorcycle(s): 09 ninja 250r

bad battery or simply bad posture?

I have this habit or starting the engine before I retract the kickstand and let it warm up for a bit. But when i was starting it up yesterday (with kickstand down), it gave absolutely no respond. None of the indicator lights lite up , and the push start button wasn't responding either. However when i sat on it and straighten it up, everything works like normal again.

Prior to this, once in a while when i am starting it up, the lights (headlight and indicators) sometimes do flash a bit.

I always keep my gas tank at least 1/4 full so it should has anything to do with gas level.

Does it sounds like a battery problem to you guys? I am very new to riding so right now i have no idea what to do.
arnoldc6 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 30th, 2012, 04:02 PM   #2
edxmon
ninjette.org guru

Name: Ed

Motorcycle(s): '08 Ninja 250R (SOLD - 2/16/2013)

You sure you didn't just forget to disengage the engine kill switch?

Old June 30th, 2012, 04:06 PM   #3
csmith12
The Corner Whisperer

Name: Chris (aka Reactor)

Motorcycle(s): 2010 250 (track), 1992 250, 2006 R6 (street/track), 2008 R6 (track)

MOTY 2015, MOTM - Nov '12, Nov '13
Check the connections to the battery. Loose?
csmith12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 30th, 2012, 04:29 PM   #4
arnoldc6
ninjette.org member

Name: Arnold

Motorcycle(s): 09 ninja 250r

Quote:
Originally Posted by edxmon View Post
You sure you didn't just forget to disengage the engine kill switch?
lol i did do that a few time but that shouldn't be long enough to drain the battery..

thanks for the advice cs. I am gonna go work on the connections when i receive my tool kit- wouldn't get it till two weeks later.
arnoldc6 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old July 1st, 2012, 09:27 AM   #5
edxmon