ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old December 25th, 2011, 04:54 PM   #1
setasai
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Brian

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250R Green

Riding while living in NYC apartments?

Not sure where else this topic could go.

There is a huge possibility that in ~6months I will be going to school in NYC (Harlem, Manhattan) for the next 4-6 years. I will be living in an apartment with limited parking and hopefully close enough to my school that I can walk instead. I am interested in hearing how those of you living in major cities, especially NYC, have incorporated owning a motorcycle into your lifestyles. For example, any input on storage, parking, and just all around ownership would help me greatly.

I started riding in CA so I know there is a huge lifestyle change and I am used to the easy accessibility of CA that I'm not sure how to make it work but I also cant bring myself to sell the bike or even the idea of not having one to ride.

Old December 25th, 2011, 11:48 PM   #2
nickjpass
#squid

Name: nickypoo

Motorcycle(s): Track dedicated 2008 ZX6R

MOTM - Jul '16
Snow.

Old December 26th, 2011, 06:28 AM   #3
"A"
vampire

Name: A

Motorcycle(s): 2 many 2 list

Pedal bike is probably more what you will need.
NYC subway will get you around, far more convenient than owning a moto.
"A" is offline   Reply With Quote

Old December 26th, 2011, 10:45 AM   #4
setasai

I've lived in the city way back before owning a motorcycle so I understand its not practical. I am only really interested in ways riders have MADE IT WORK!

0/2 useful replies. Thanks guys.

Old December 26th, 2011, 11:55 AM   #5
"A"
vampire

Quote:
Originally Posted by setasai View Post
I've lived in the city way back before owning a motorcycle so I understand its not practical. I am only really interested in ways riders have MADE IT WORK!

0/2 useful replies. Thanks guys.