ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old February 18th, 2013, 11:46 PM   #1
CycleCam303
King Hamfist

Name: Cameron

Motorcycle(s): 2007 Crf 150R, 2011 Hypermotard 796

I finally "get" my Ninja 250

I have a confession. Last week if someone came up to me and said I'll give you my CBR 600 but you can't keep the 250 I would've done it in a heartbeat.

@Manimal was talking to me about the ninja 250 during the BARF ride this Saturday. I was pretty negative about the whole thing. Mostly, I was complaining about its short comings compared to other bikes. I really wanted to sell it in a year and get something else. Yesterday I was hanging out with my dad and we decided to take the Miata out to the coast. I haven't really driven it since I started riding the 250. The Ninja 250 is the motorcycling equivalent to the Mazda Miata. I learned how to drive with the Miata, autocrossed it, and semi-recently did a Laguna Seca trackday with it. I still have a blast driving the car in a spirited manner after all these years.