Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old May 4th, 2012, 04:25 PM   #1
alex.s
wat

Name: wat

Motorcycle(s): wat

MOTM - Oct '12, Feb '14
finding the right pressures

tire pressure is a sensitive subject. its different for how you ride your ride and how your suspension is setup. but i wanted to find more info about how people go about finding whats right for them.

im not good at this whole motorcycles thing but what it seems like to me is lower than "right" pressure on the front tire makes the bike want to stand up in a corner when on the gas. the opposite being true, too much pressure and the bike doesnt hold its line and just wants to lean all the way over. what about rear tire pressure? the only hint of feedback ive gotten from the rear tire about pressure seems to be how much grip i have on launch and the top speed... when the pressure is high, theres almost no grip trying to launch and it will even spin a bit. but it seems like when the pressure is too low, top speed and higher end acceleration is affected...

what do you think? do you disagree? how do you feel about them? how do you tell whats right and whats wrong for you? just trying to learn

Old May 4th, 2012, 04:32 PM   #2
Jiggles
Jigglin' your Jiglets

Name: Sean

Motorcycle(s): 2009 K1300S, 2013 Ninja 300, 2011 Ninja 250R, Faster than Unregistered's ninjette

MOTM - Apr '13
thats the vagina
AFM #676
Supersports are for n00bs
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 4th, 2012, 04:48 PM   #3
TnNinjaGirl
Ms. Personality

Name: CB

Motorcycle(s): Depends on the week you ask

Someone got a refill on Percoset
Posted via Mobile Device
TnNinjaGirl is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 4th, 2012, 04:57 PM   #4
alex.s
wat

MOTM - Oct '12, Feb '14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggles View Post
thats the vagina

Old May 4th, 2012, 05:08 PM   #5
csmith12
The Corner Whisperer

Name: Chris (aka Reactor)