ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old May 14th, 2014, 04:03 PM   #1
Hero Danny
Inline 4!!!

Name: Danny

Motorcycle(s): 2008 CBR600rr, 1987 KLR 250

Inspection Sticker

Well, I am a complete noob. So please forgive me.

But I need to get my bike inspected and I was gonna go to a place called "cape cod choppers" Because it is less than 2 miles away and I figure it would be the easiest for a new driver like me to get to.

I was supposed to have my dad get it inspected for me, but him and I are not in talking terms right now so I guess I need to do this myself.

I heard that places that specialize in choppers and Harley's often give Jap bikes a hard time. Is that true? Or do you think they will inspect my bike and be fair to me?

Old May 14th, 2014, 04:26 PM   #2
Desmoluci
Threadkiller

Name: Mick

Motorcycle(s): Yellow '04 stocker, '89 FJ1200, '87 Ducati Paso, '71 Yamaha XS1b, '99 KLR650, '81 FXE 80, '97 KTM 200EXC , etc

You may get a little ribbing, so what? They'll gladly inspect your bike, it's their business to do so.

P.S.
Do what you have to do to get back on good terms with your Dad!
Go do it right now....
Desmoluci is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 14th, 2014, 04:33 PM   #3
CC Cowboy
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Whodat

Motorcycle(s): I pass the wind!

MOTM - Mar '13, Jun '14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hero Danny View Post
Well, I am a complete noob. So please forgive me.

But I need to get my bike inspected and I was gonna go to a place called "cape cod choppers" Because it is less than 2 miles away and I figure it would be the easiest for a new driver like me to get to.

I was supposed to have my dad get it inspected for me, but him and I are not in talking terms right now so I guess I need to do this myself.

I heard that places that specialize in choppers and Harley's often give Jap bikes a hard time. Is that true? Or do you think they will inspect my bike and be fair to me?