ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Farkles

Old October 21st, 2013, 12:06 PM   #1
majesticmoose
Canadian

Name: Kyle

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250r 2010 Special Edition

Create your own integrated LED taillight for ~$40

Hey there!

This is my first time posting on a forum ever so sorry if I make a mistake with the rules and such! Or if I just seem like a rambling nut

So for a while I've been wanting to get an integrated taillight, one reason being the typical; I really didn't like the rear fender. But also because the previous owner of my bike got into an accident, and the front signal lights were mashed up, so if I integrated my tail, I would be able to move them to the front without spending extra cash .

Anyways, after some initial frustration, trial and error, and eventually success, I turned my EXISTING taillight into an integrated one with LED license plate lights!

It only cost me about $40 for the parts/shipping, and provided you have the right tools, it won't cost you anymore than that!

This is actually my first DIY, and I would say it's relatively easy as long as you are confident in what you're doing and follow my example! I played this by ear and ended up with a good result, despite using most of these tools for the first time!

On to the fun stuff!

Tools and Materials
-Universal Custom Motorcycle LED Tail Brake Light w/ Turn Signals from kapscomoto, $28.99+$8.00 shipping anywhere in N.A.!
-Solder
-EP34 Tridon Flasher $8-$15
-Connector tabs $3
-Ring terminal tab $3
-Tools to take off rear fairing and driver seat
-Standard electrical wire "primary wire"
-Some electrical solder
-Electricians tape

Notes