ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Old January 19th, 2016, 09:06 PM   #1
Floki
Motorcycle Nurse?

Name: Jacques

Motorcycle(s): 2010 250R, 1998 Ducati 748L #77/100

Racing tricks

What are some things you experienced guys have seen or do to your bikes to give them that extra edge? I'm fairly new to racing but this is what I've seen so far

Spoke to a guy at the GNF and noticed how freely his wheels spun. He said he rebuilds the calipers and applies grease to the pistons, and tightens the wheels to 20lbs or so.

Raced on Jovi's old bike with AwDang and they had the superbike rear reservoir and a safety wire choke cable.

Last futzed with by Floki; January 21st, 2016 at 08:36 AM.
Floki is offline   Reply With Quote

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

Old January 20th, 2016, 05:53 AM   #2
tgold
ninjette.org sage

Name: Timm

Motorcycle(s): 2006 1050 Speed Triple, 2010 250 Ninja racebike, YZF320RR? Racebike

MOTM - Nov '15