ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Motorcycle Gear

Old May 29th, 2013, 02:43 PM   #1
Reswob
ninjette.org sage

Name: Josh

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Triumph Bonneville Black

Rev'it! gear?

I need some hot weather overpants for commuting, and one of the top contenders at this point is from Rev'it, which I have no experience with. Any opinions? Specifically looking at the Tornado pants, http://www.motorcyclegear.com/street...ado_pants.html

Old May 29th, 2013, 05:19 PM   #2
lgk
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): 2012 EX250, 2014 EX300

looks like it flows a ton of air, i say go for it.

Old May 29th, 2013, 05:22 PM   #3
antiant
antiant

Name: antiant

Motorcycle(s): None

MOTM - Oct '14
Rev'it is quality gear.
antiant is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 29th, 2013, 07:43 PM   #4
GreenNinja
ninjette.org guru

Name: I'm a ninja!

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250

Revit is great gear(in my opinion)!!! With that being said, I read somewhere the Revit Sand pair of pants will destroy your paint which looks similar to the one you posted. If they have the same black nonslippery material in the crotch area you should probably watch out.
GreenNinja is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 30th, 2013, 12:15 AM   #5
five10
ninjette.org member

Name: Nasty

Motorcycle(s): 2013 Ebony Ninja 300

I'd check them out in person first. I tried on a whole battery of overpants at Scuderia (local moto shop), and I didn't like any of them.

While they looked great online, they fit horribly in person.

Old June 1st, 2013, 09:26 PM   #6
JBizzle
Squid Hunter

Name: Alex

Motorcycle(s): '08 250R and '13 ZX-6R

I have these TourMaster's for commuting here in the wonderful FL sumemr heat and they work well

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com...T.ac=SLIsearch

Old June 5th, 2013, 02:02 PM   #7
eyeheartny
ninjette.org member

Name: N

Motorcycle(s): None yet!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenNinja View Post