Go Back   ninjette.org > New Members

Old March 21st, 2013, 05:23 PM   #1
Red250R
ninjette.org guru

Name: Scott

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250R

Finally posting!

Hey guys.

Not really a newbie here. Been a member for over a year now. I guess I was more of a shadow last year just floating around and i just recently logged back in because its almost that time again here in Buffalo, NY. Been itching to bring it out of the garage. I haven't put very many miles on it the past couple years due to a couple personal reasons but this year I'm hoping to. Only have about 7k mi on it. This will be my 6th summer with it. My very first summer i dropped it because i over reacted in a ****** situation. Nothing else other than a few scratches on me and a nice one down the side of the bike. Anyways I have a 2008 red 250.

List of Farkles:
Flush front turn signals
Integrated rear light
Red foot pegs
Red LEDs inside fairings
Custom shortened license plate fender
LED license plate bolts
Red windscreen
Sexy chick for tank pad lol
K&N drop in (only because i wasn't looking forward to tearing the bike apart to remove the air box)

And probably my only real modification would be the exhaust. Now I know i'm going to get criticism for this but oh well. I didn't want to spend any money 2 years ago for an exhaust. Money wasn't flowing well and the stock was too quiet. A buddy of mine totaled his bike. Just so happened to be an 06 gsxr. He gave me the exhaust off of it. The guard was scratched so i searched ebay and found a replacement. Another buddy of mine bought a 250 the same year. Except he bought it and had the dealership put in a full yoshi exhaust along with a jet kit. He gave me his old stock exhaust. His was newer tho. 2010 i think. Had the black can on it. Nonetheless, i used my awesome cutting/welding skills and voila. I tipped my in a different direction than the popular way people did it. Less story more pictures. I'll see what i can scrounge up on my computer.