ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Old October 13th, 2012, 01:46 PM   #1
TGRIFF
ninjette.org member

Name: Tyson

Motorcycle(s): 08 Ninja 250R

GPX Pro

Any racers wire their GPX pro into their 250 to track some of the other features it offers? How did you do it? Any tips?
TGRIFF is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 13th, 2012, 11:13 PM   #2
Gurk
Done here.

Name: -

Motorcycle(s): -

I'm not a racer but I ride on track exclusively. I like to see my lap times so I got a GPX pro for my r6. I ended up getting rid of my stock dash board as I hooked up GPX to my bike and can monitor

Accurate speed via GPS,
RPM's,
Gear,
Water temperature,
Fuel Indicator,
Throttle Position (when and where I open/close throttle)
Brake Position (for now it's on or off but I'll add pressure sensor to show % for this one also)

Soooo, everything the dash shows + a hell lot more.

You gotta know that I'm an absolute noob as far as wiring goes. All I can do is cut wires and strip them together. What I did was go to XT Racing forums and asked for schematics. There's a few XT Racing employees there who monitor and post on the forums and one of them gave me a complete schematic showing which wire on the bike should be connected to which data cable on the GPX.

I suggest you go there and post your bike year/model and ask for the same thing.

Sorry all that type and not helping you directly but just wanted to say it's worth the effort and XT people can definitely help you! I got a response from them instantly.
Gurk is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 14th, 2012, 12:14 PM   #3
TGRIFF
ninjette.org member

Name: Tyson

Motorcycle(s): 08 Ninja 250R

Thanks for the response. I will head over there and see what I can find. I will let you know how it goes.
TGRIFF is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 19th, 2014, 11:37 PM   #4
chugs
Schönen Tag noch

Name: c

Motorcycle(s): 08 ninja 250 race bike, 02 gixxer 600 telefonica