ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Riding Skills

Old June 5th, 2013, 05:30 PM   #1
Panda
not an actual panda

Name: dan

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250, 2009 CBR600RR (Sold)

The other blind spot

Good read on making sure you don't mask yourself from oncoming traffic behind other cars.

http://www.msgroup.org/CASESTUDY1.aspx?num=5
Panda is offline   Reply With Quote

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

Old June 5th, 2013, 08:40 PM   #2
JohnnyBravo
Certifiable nontundrum

Name: Harper

Motorcycle(s): 2013 SE NINJA 300

MOTM - Sep '13, Sep '16
thanks for the info!

Old June 6th, 2013, 12:03 AM   #3
aeroblade
Doh!

Name: Matt

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Ninja 250r

No offense but that is a bunch of horseapple... I've been driving and riding for 16 years and I have never hit anyone while making a turn. Why?? Because I check more than just once before I make a turn. And I can tell you the driving scene here is the worst ever, you think you can't see a motorbike tailgating behind a van? Hell, once you diver here you'll see motorcycles and cars pop out of no where all the time! Both the motorcyclist and the rider have to do their part, but as I always say " The smaller your vehicle the more careful, the bigger the vehicle the more responsible ".

Quote:
Oh, it doesn't really matter whether or not our car is green. Just as it is incorrect to assume that 'green' is the 'bad guy', so, too, is it incorrect to assume that the left-turner is at fault.

Rider errors killed this motorcyclist.
So If I like many others can do it here in one of the world's worst traffic conditions known to man then why on earth is it so friggin impossible for people to do it else where?

It pays to pay more attention while driving!

Old June 6th, 2013, 05:24 AM   #4
Motofool
Daily Ninjette rider

Name: Hernan

Motorcycle(s): 2007 Ninja 250

MOTY - 2016, MOTM - Dec '12, Jan '14, Jan '15, May '16
Thanks for posting this, Dan.

The last part of the article leads to this: