ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ride Reports

Old June 2nd, 2014, 12:06 PM   #1
jgcable
ninjette.org member

Name: John

Motorcycle(s): 2003 Ninja 250r

How much fun is it to ride?

Got my 2003 registered and insured and took it out Saturday, Sunday and today to work. I have been riding since 2007. I started on a 250r and have had just about every bike on the planet since then. Everything from 1100cc sport bikes to Harley Davidson Ultra Classics to Honda Valkyries and everything in between.
My bike is pretty much stock with the exception of sonic front fork springs and a Ninja 300 rear shock and new tires. Its got 4200 miles on it and runs like brand new.

How much fun is it as compared to a big loud Harley or a 170mph GSXR?
On the highway..... the bigger bikes are more fun BUT.... the 250r can hold its own at 75mph all day long. Crosswinds or trucks aren't an issue.

Around town and in the back roads I prefer this little green screamer to any other bike I have ever owned. It turns on a dime, it stops on a dime, it gets great MPG, it is a blast to shift at such high rpms. I can't say enough about it but I will say a few things for the newbies out there...
If you sell this bike because you think you "graduated" up to a bigger bike you are most likely wrong. I have been riding for 8 years and have logged easily 100,000 miles on my various bikes and I still can't out drive this bike. In the backroads.. the only way you would feel the need for more CC's is if you were riding with sport bike riders that were more experienced than you and they were riding bigger bikes.