ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Pictures

Old March 30th, 2013, 06:01 PM   #1
me1islander
ninjette.org member

Name: Corey

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250r

Did a little work on the bike today

Blacked out the windscreen, added power outlet and a couple decals, and put on the new tailbag. Here's a couple pics.

me1islander is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 30th, 2013, 07:02 PM   #2
CC Cowboy
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Whodat

Motorcycle(s): I pass the wind!

MOTM - Mar '13, Jun '14
I'm new to all this farkle stuff like blacking things out. I don't understand why you would do such a thing. What happens when it rains and you want to look through your windscreen to see?

Old March 30th, 2013, 08:07 PM   #3
mfresh
Knee-dragger in Training

Name: Manny

Motorcycle(s): '09 Ninja 250R (Sunbeam Red)

Lookin' good! I don't think anyone actually uses the windscreen to look through it...

Btw, how do you add a power outlet? I'd like to add a micro usb charger to my bike...

Old March 30th, 2013, 08:25 PM   #4
Snake

Name: Rick

Motorcycle(s): 05 Blue Ninja 250

MOTY - 2017, MOTM - Jan '19, Oct '16, May '14
Adding a power outlet is a mod I need to do as well.
Snake is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 30th, 2013, 11:11 PM   #5
StephenA
Riding Ruby..

Name: Stephen

Motorcycle(s): 2014 Yamaha Bolt R-Spec, 2007 Ninja 250R

I look through my windscreen some times....
Posted via Mobile Device
StephenA is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 30th, 2013, 11:50 PM   #6
psych0hans

Name: Hansveer

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250r - Track whore, Ninja 300 - SOLD, KTM RC390 - Orange Hulk, Ducati 899 Panigale - Red Devil.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfresh View Post
Lookin' good! I don't think anyone actually uses the windscreen to look through it...

Btw, how do you add a power outlet? I'd like to add a micro usb charger to my bike...