ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old June 17th, 2014, 02:33 PM   #1
Baron
Urban Legend

Name: Baron

Motorcycle(s): 09 Ninja 250R SE - Circe

Do I need to replace my front tire?

Thought I post this quickly before putting on some metal and dead lift my anger into oblivion.
Since I am still learning, I leave Circe at home when I am off to work. Today when I came home, I found out that my father had taken her out and well, now there was a puncture in the front tire.
Fine puncture's happen, no big deal...well...turns out that a sharp screw probably a centimetre or two had embedded itself into the front tire, which has less than 500 kms on it.
Since it's too late to take her a mechanic, I thought that might as well prepare myself for tomorrow, if I have to get another front tire.
So let me know if in your opinion this can be repaired or do I have to prepare myself to shell out for a new tire?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p.jpg (124.4 KB, 30 views)
Baron is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 17th, 2014, 02:38 PM   #2
alex.s
wat

Name: wat

Motorcycle(s): wat

MOTM - Oct '12, Feb '14

Old June 17th, 2014, 02:39 PM   #3
dcj13
Participant

Name: Dave

Motorcycle(s): '94 K75 std

MOTM - Aug '15
Looks like a big hole. I'd replace it if were mine.
dcj13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 17th, 2014, 03:24 PM   #4
crazymadbastard
I'm crazy,your excuse is?

Name: Winston

Motorcycle(s): 250 2007 ninja

Whenever I do something questionable I regret it, even if it is 'ok', I still would be worried about it every single effin time I look a the bike.

That said, I would take it to the shop, they probably will remove and patch it from the inside. do not plug it!!

Old June 17th, 2014, 03:29 PM   #5
WeekEndRider
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Gary

Motorcycle(s): Suzuki Katana 750

Yes would definitely replace it. Don't take any chances.
WeekEndRider is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 17th, 2014, 03:48 PM   #6