ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old October 30th, 2013, 09:51 PM   #1
kennetht
ninjette.org member

Name: Ken

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Need help with rear blinkers

Hey guys,

I am completely new to this whole wiring thing, so please forgive me if I am asking a bit of noob questions here. Mechanically I am pretty good with the bike, but when it comes to electronics, wiring, and such, I am not quite as good.

So when I purchased my bike it had no blinkers installed. The stock front and rear blinkers were removed because the previous owner dropped the bike and broke them, so he just removed them entirely.

I recently have purchased rear blinkers for my bike.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/111191696326...T0%26ga4m%3DT3

My question is, where is the hookup for the rear blinkers?

I took a look at the bike this past weekend while doing some schedule maintenance and took notice of the wiring under the passenger seat leading to the brake light. I noticed that coming off of that wire that leads to the brake light is another wire that has a plastic hookup connection that looks the same as the hookup that the brake light connects to. I was wondering what that additional hookup is for. Is that the hookup for the rear blinkers?

I installed my license plate this past weekend as well, and to do so I had to remove some nuts and bolts to remove the fixture that holds the license plate in order to bolt the plate onto the bike. On my bike, I noticed a little LED light above the license plate. The wires leading from that led are not connected to anything. They are just free wires with no connection at either end. Possibly that is what the extra connection coming off of the brake light wire is intended for? If so, where is the connection for the brake lights?